Sponsored by

VGoodiez 420EDC
  • Welcome to VaporAsylum! Please take a moment to read our RULES and introduce yourself here.
  • Need help navigating the forum? Find out how to use our features here.
  • Did you know we have lots of smilies for you to use?

Lunacy Do you work?

Do you work?

• Full-time or part-time

Votes: 10 50.0%
  • Retired

Votes: 8 40.0%
  • Disability

Votes: 2 10.0%
  • Unemployed

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
I'm 66 now and retired for 2 1/2 years.

• I was an officer in the USAF and flew and was a Senior Director for a Command and Control site.
  • I then worked military engineering and acquisition projects. Best was doing flight test planning and execution for the modifications that created the special ops birds
  • I then worked for the rest of my career in the telecom network infrastructure business (think Ericsson and the like) as a project and program manager.
  • Last job I had was with a little quirky UK telcom equipment company....which was mainly a software company and in the 4-5 years I was there the whole industry shifted to be software-centric. Used to be that telco operators would build a new whole building for us to bring in and install a CO switch of 60 - 120 cabinets, power systems, cross connects, etc. Now we show up with thumb drives and ask where is your server! haha

Two MI's and a third stent did it for me. I absolutely do NOT miss the incredible stress of the jobs I had. Don't miss it a bit.

Cheers

I’m semi-retired: my retirement plans blew up with the economy in ‘08...now nearly 70 and unlikely to get the chance to retire. I work 16 hours a week at an exacting, physically demanding profession. As a profession, it’s young enough that there are few with my years and experience, so I’m being vague on purpose. I will like it very much when I am able to grow full-time.

I stopped tattooing when the clientele changed.................I prefer outlaw over hipster douche.