Sponsored by

VGoodiez 420EDC
  • Welcome to VaporAsylum! Please take a moment to read our RULES and introduce yourself here.
  • Need help navigating the forum? Find out how to use our features here.
  • Did you know we have lots of smilies for you to use?

Tek Explainer - What the Extraction Labs are for

Status
Not open for further replies.

herbivore21

Greetings all.

I am Herbivore21. Some of you will know of me already, I've had a wonderful time getting to know this community over the years. For those who do not know me, my expertise lies in the sciences, extraction, engineering and technical considerations. The powers that be in this place kindly offered me the opportunity to be a curator of sorts for this site, to help guide users through the complicated and often confusing world of concentrates. I am a professional research scientist and hope to bring my experience to the table to help you guys however possible in relation to my focal topics. I will place reciprocal links to the various parts of the Asylum where I offer assistance as they go live :D

Now that introductions are out of the way, let's get down to what this section is about.

The Extraction Labs is a section set aside for DIY extractions. For many of us, making your own medicine can be therapeutic in its own right. I am honored to be here to share this section with you guys and offer assistance wherever required for your extraction needs.

Whilst I myself tend to only consume solventless concentrates, I cut my teeth learning to make solvent based extractions and honed my skills for years before trying my hand without solvents. I will be offering assistance on all methodologies here.

I am not the only one of course. Many of you have valuable information to contribute, and I encourage each of you to share and join the discussion!

However, first I must be clear on a few very important things relating to extraction: