Sponsored by

VGoodiez 420EDC
  • Welcome to VaporAsylum! Please take a moment to read our RULES and introduce yourself here.
  • Need help navigating the forum? Find out how to use our features here.
  • Did you know we have lots of smilies for you to use?

Tips The power of concentrates.

sballo

I have no experience at all with dabbing.
My layman's opinion on dabbing was that is as harmuful as smoking because I thought that for dabbing you need to ignite the trates and that those high temperatures cause combustion. But apparently I was wrong, based on @LesPlenty and @felvapes opinions

By the way, aren't all those kinds of available trates very powerful? The percentage of THC is very high, isn't it?
If so, apart from the fun high experience :partyhat:, how much would you still enjoy vaping herbs which contain 20% THC?

I have no experience at all with dabbing.
My layman's opinion on dabbing was that is as harmuful as smoking because I thought that for dabbing you need to ignite the trates and that those high temperatures cause combustion. But apparently I was wrong, based on @LesPlenty and @felvapes opinions

By the way, aren't all those kinds of available trates very powerful? The percentage of THC is very high, isn't it?
If so, apart from the fun high experience :partyhat:, how much would you still enjoy vaping herbs which contain 20% THC?
You do need higher temperatures than for flower to vape concentrates
But as long as you keep your temperatures low enough you are not combusting
You don't want temperatures high enough to combust, just vaporise the oils or hash
This is as safe and tasty as vaping flower

If you go too hot you are smoking and it is unhealthy as you mentioned

Trates are strong - but so is good quality hash
Dabbing is a more efficient way to use trates
You will get higher on less and taste the material
Good hash can be similar to rosin and anywhere from 60% - 80/90% THC depending on the kind and method used to make it