Sponsored by

VGoodiez 420EDC
  • Welcome to VaporAsylum! Please take a moment to read our RULES and introduce yourself here.
  • Need help navigating the forum? Find out how to use our features here.
  • Did you know we have lots of smilies for you to use?

Vape Vaphit convection flame powered vaporiser

im not a robot

1713541294019.jpeg

i couldnt find a thread for this thingy yet, so thought id start one.
the vaphit quartz cap is basically a modded dynavap tip, with some orings to hold the quartz cap in place. it will fit any dynavap stem, and basically turns it into a convection device. pictured above it is paired with one of the hula stems i like to use with my woodscents. it works great. i have no experience with the thermal accumulator, the tempest, anvil, danivape, etc., but i do have a place in my heart for the whole dynavap experience, so this caught my attention. heating it for ca. 20+secs retains the heat well for 3-4 very tasty draws, and it works great with whole nugs or hash (no vape wool needed). there is no temp indicator so heating takes some trial and error, but it is much easier than i anticipated.
the value is amazing imo. the heater alone sells for $14. i bought a complete kit with a stem for $40 which might have been overkill as i have not even tried the stem yet. this kit however is the newest iteration of the vaphit heater, and the quartz caps it ships with are supposedly a bit thicker than older models. there is currently a 420 sale for this kit with a 42% discount on their website. if i can use a calculator that translates to some $23 before shipping which is just nuts. i believe @VGOODIEZ carries the vaphit too.